Toronto Botanical Garden
777 Lawrence Avenue East, Toronto, Ontario M3C 1P2
General: 416-397-1340 | Reception: 416-397-1341
Fax: 416-397-1354
Email: info@torontobotanicalgarden.ca
Twitter: @TBG_Canada
Facebook: www.facebook.com/TorontoBotanicalGarden

STAFF/DEPARTMENT DIRECTORY

Services

Garden Cafe (May through October)
416-392-6190
cafe@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Gardening Help Line
Toronto Master Gardeners, 416-397-1345
www.torontomastergardeners.ca

Garden Shop, 416-397-1357
shop@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Group Tours, 416-397-4145
tourguides@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Weston Family Library, 416-397-1343
librarydesk@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Administration

Executive Director
Harry Jongerden, 416-397-1346
director@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Chief Administrative Officer
Hélène Asselbergs, 416-397-1484
CAO@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Accounting
Nadesu Manikkavasagam, 416-397-1352
accounting@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Manager of Maintenance Services
André Hinds, 416-397-1344
maintenance@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Database/Office/Systems Administrator
Paul Galvez, 416-397-1371
databaseadmin@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Development

Director of Development
Claudia Zuccato Ria, 416-397-1372
development@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Membership & Development Officer
Sharon Rashid, 416-397-1483
annualgiving@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Special Events Supervisor (Fundraising & Special Events)
Christine Lawrance, 416-397-1321
spevents@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Education

Acting Director of Education
Mark Stewart, 416-397-1375
librarian@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Adult Education Supervisor
Maggie Janik, 416-397-1362
adulted@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Children’s Education Supervisor, School Programs
Rebecca Niblett, 416-397-1288
childrensed@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Children’s Education Supervisor, Community Programs
Broti Kar, 416-397-5209
tbgkids@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Knowledge Resources Manager
Mark Stewart, 416-397-1375
librarian@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Head of Volunteer Services & Tour Guides
Sue Hills, 416-397-4145
tourguides@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Event Space Rentals
(Weddings, Social and Corporate Events)

Rental Supervisor
Patricia Chevers, 416-397-1324
rentals@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Rental Accounts
Jody Hitchcock, 416-397-1359
rentalaccounting@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Horticulture

The Nancy Eaton Director of Horticulture
Paul Zammit, 416-397-1358
horticulture@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Head Gardener
Sandra Pella, 416-397-1316
gardener@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Taxonomic Assistant
Toni Vella, 416-397-1316
taxonomy@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Garden Shop Manager
Tonde Wirth, 416-397-1374
shop@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Marketing & Communications

Director of Marketing & Communications
Jenny Rhodenizer, 416-397-1351
communication@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

Trellis Editor
Lorraine Flanigan
editor@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2018/2019

President: Gino Scapillati
Vice President: Paula Dill
Vice President: Cynthia Webb
Treasurer: Barbara Yager

Sara D’Elia
Elizabeth Esson
Denis Flanigan
Joy Gray-Donald, Ex Officio
Cathy Kozma, Ex Officio
Catherine Meade
Penny Richards
Alexandra Risen
Irene Stokes, Ex Officio
Wendy Thompson

HONOURARY PATRON: Adrienne Clarkson

PATRONS
Brian Bixley, Mark Cullen, Camilla Dalglish, Sondra Gotlieb, Marjorie Harris, Lorraine Johnson, Michele Landsberg, Susan Macauley, Helen Skinner

 

ON LEAVE

Director of Education
Colleen Cirillo, 416-397-1355
education@torontobotanicalgarden.ca

 

 

Share this: